Mexican Strawberry Water (Agua de Fresa) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My wife comes from a family from mexico. She has been saying how she wishes she could have strawberry water again from her grandma (who passed years ago.) I came across this and made it with our freshly picked strawberries... Guess I made it comparable to her grandma. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I bet this would be absolutely delicious with strawberries, and I tried it with green apples instead, and it was really good, especially if you add a little lemon juice to make it less sweet if that bothers you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Buenos!!!!!!! Mmmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
It was grate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberlya7
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This turned out really well. I started with half the sugar and it wasn't sweet enough. The full cup was a little too sweet, so I'd use 3/4 if I made it again. I used it with rum for a mixed drink and it was very good. I'd probably cut out 1/2-1 cup of water if you're using it as a mixed drink to keep the strawberry flavor. I had to dump and rinse my strainer several times because it got clogged up with the pulp, so allow a little time for that. A pleasant, refreshing surprise. I'd like to try other types of fruit with this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I've made this recipe twice already. It's absolutely wonderful and refreshing. Both times I doubled the recipe, and it doesn't last long in my house. For adult drinks, I add Skyy Strawberry flavored Vodka; very yummy. I've always like pulp in drinks (orange juice, etc), so I don't strain the berries. I blend very well, throw all in large pitcher with water, and let set over night in fridge. Everyone loves the pulp and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was one of my favorite beverages when I lived in Guadalajara! We'd make it the night before and drink it with breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Turned out great. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious and refreshing!! I made this the night before our party (for Cinco de Mayo) - using 1/2 the sugar (1/2 cup) - and it was fabulous! I wouldn't have thought it would taste so "strawberry-y" but it did after it was in the refrigerator overnight. The day of our party, I added in the remaining water and some mint (decided to leave out the lime) as well as slices of strawberries and all of us RAVED about this light and refreshing drink! Personally, I thought the 1/2 cup of sugar to 4 cups strawberries was plenty sweet and so did several other people but a couple of my friends (who tend to like foods sweeter), added in more sugar at the table. I blended mine and served it without straining it. I love the pieces (though honestly, there were hardly any pieces since our blender does a great job at blending everything). It turned out frothy and sort of thick which was nice. I pictured water with chunks of strawberries, no flavor and disappointment but it was completely the opposite!! I will be making this recipe for my children on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States