Mexican Strawberry Water (Agua de Fresa) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This is sooo good. I've seen these drinks in big pitchers in Mexico but been afraid to order due to not wanting to drink the water. It was very easy to make. Very light, refreshing I didn't change a thing. Will definetly make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was okay. I don't think I'll spend all that time cutting the fruit for this though. Good, but not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunshineTeam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I wasn't expecting much from this recipe, just flavored water. However, it's really refreshing and definitely needs to sit overnight to develop the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I messed up on the cup count for water and ended up using about half the amount. I cut the sugar by one half. I can see that it would be a perfect refreshing drink on a hot day and even with half the water it was amazing. Will be maing this again tomorrow. I didn't bother to slice the fruit since my blender was adequate for the job of pureeing.I also plan to use this method with the abundnace of watermelon that I have. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Yes, my family makes this recipe and we like it. At first glance you can think this is just a little flavored water, but aqua de fresa is rich and delicious. We put mint leaves and lime juice in the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This rocks, reminds me of being in Mexico! Everyone I have made it for wants the recipie. Great summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Thanks for this recipe. My dad brought me 2 large flats of strawberries, and I had no idea what to do with them!! Excellent, easy and great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
SUPER YUMMY! Used the strawberries for icing, cake, cookies, and smoothies. On the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akeakamai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
It was too sweet and I couldn't taste the strawberries Will not waste my time making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I thoroughly enjoyed this. To me this was very light, refreshing. Not sweet or tart. Most bottled waters with the essence of fruit flavors are really tart and don't actually have very good flavor. This did for me. I think after I sliced up all the strawberries it worked out of 2 1 pound containers about 4 1/2 to 5 cups of strawberries, so I used them all in this. You could probably make it sweeter in the step that you add the 7 cups of water but I didn't. We enjoyed. Thank you soo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States