Mexican Strawberry Water (Agua de Fresa) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I can't wait to make this we have this in many flavors all over South Texas. I have this almost every day and now I know how to make it at home. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was a nice, refreshing drink for a Mexican-themed birthday party. It went fast. The only downside is that it takes so many strawberries, and really doesn't make all that many servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is so tasty! I can't believe I haven't tried this in the past! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. I will warn everyone that if you like strawberries you may become addicted. (It's that good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brindie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
it was yummy, but too expensive of a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlovsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was really refreshing! I did not strain out the seeds. That seemed like too much work and it actually added a nice component to the drink by having it a little 'pulpy'. I will definitely make this again for a picnic or bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Schneider

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Scaled this way down to have a serving for DH to carry to work in his water bottle. Delish. Just used the strawberries, sugar and water, with ice for the latter part of water, tho am sure it would be great with the lime and mint and hope to try that way. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My family really liked this. The only thing that I thought it could be is a little sweeter. I don't know if it was the sugar stuck to the bottom of the bowl when I put it into the blender or if I would add a little more sugar at the end. Still really refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
My pitcher would only hold 7 cups of water, which still worked well, and gave it more intensity. It is rather sweet, so one could use 3/4 c. sugar, depending on the quality & sweetness of the fruit. Another reviewer said you could make this with other fruits, so I also tried this with honeydew, and it was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Loved it! I had some beautiful, perfectly sweet and ripe strawberries, and a whole cup of sugar seemed like a lot, so I used a half cup - it was perfect! Nice light strawberry flavor, not too sweet. I like this better than lemonade, so I'll be making it often this summer. Thanks Olivia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was great! Garnished it with lime and brought it for our Cindo de Mayo pot luck. Composted all the leftover pulp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States