Mexican Strawberry Water (Agua de Fresa) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was definitely a refreshing drink! I made this for the kids for a Mexican theme potluck. It was the first drink to go. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Add BACARDI to this recipe. Very good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Oh my, this recipe is a must try! I've tried making fruit water without much success and clearly letting it sit long enough is the key. What a refreshing treat on a hot summer day and when strawberries are in season. I reduced the sugar to 1/2c, as others mentioned and it was sweet enough for our taste. I was getting impatient at how long it took to strain so I just poured the remaining 7 cups water through the strainer to get every last strawberry flavoured morsel. There was only a small spoonful of seeds left, so I definitely recommend straining it to get that wonderful smooth taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very fresh and summery! I added a bunch of seltzer into it right before serving, which helped keep it from being too sweet. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My boyfriend is obsessed with strawberries, so I made this for us last night (scaled down to two servings since I had less than a full package of fresh strawberries left in the fridge) and I have to agree that it is a very light, refreshing, and delicious beverage. I scaled back on the sugar a little bit and it was still great! I think one of the things that makes it so good is that is not sickingly sweet as a lot of store bought juices are (where you are killing 120 calories for an 8oz serving, just like a soda) but not uncomfortably bland either, like some of the flavored waters you purchase at the store and feel kind of uncomfortable drinking because they're really not sweet enough. I didn't realize making a fresh, GOOD, light juice was so easy. We will definitely use this recipe again! I didn't blend everything up completely either as my boyfriend enjoys the strawberry "pulp" a lot. The only thing I noticed was that after I blended everything up, there was a foam on top, which is a little bit annoying if you're not drinking it through a straw, but I believe it can easily be skimmed off with a spoon. Thanks so much Olivia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I can't wait to make this we have this in many flavors all over South Texas. I have this almost every day and now I know how to make it at home. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was a nice, refreshing drink for a Mexican-themed birthday party. It went fast. The only downside is that it takes so many strawberries, and really doesn't make all that many servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is so tasty! I can't believe I haven't tried this in the past! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. I will warn everyone that if you like strawberries you may become addicted. (It's that good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brindie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
it was yummy, but too expensive of a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlovsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was really refreshing! I did not strain out the seeds. That seemed like too much work and it actually added a nice component to the drink by having it a little 'pulpy'. I will definitely make this again for a picnic or bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Schneider

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States