Mexican Spaghetti Squash Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrcaplette
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
A great alternative to pasta! Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I was pleased to find a recipe alternative to the traditional spaghetti squash with spaghetti sauce! This mixture could be put on anything - tortillas, taco shells, rice, lettuce - which is a good thing, because the recipe makes way too much "topping" for one spaghetti squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Really enjoyed this - the flavor is so good! The hubby branded it an 'instant classic'. Followed the recipe almost exactly (drained and rinsed the black beans which was not specified in the recipe. Glad we did.) Threw in the entire can (15 oz) of tomato sauce so we wouldn't be stuck with a half can. Also left out the seasoned salt completely after tasting it first - it didn't need it, it was plenty salty. Loved the sundried tomatoes in this even though I thought I would hate it, and I hate black beans but can barely notice it here. Also read a cool trick for spaghetti squash - cut it in half, scoop out the seeds, add half a cup of water and place the other half back on it. Microwave 12 minutes for a pound - if the top half is soft when it comes out, it's done. Otherwise, put it back in for a few more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I thought it was awesome! I was a little leary at first but the flavors and textures worked so well together! I will make again and probably soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was great. I added corn and used veggie crumbles in place of the meat and it was very hearty. we topped it with a bit of cheese and sour cream, and fresh diced tomoatoes. really good, but didn't seem to pair as well with the spaghetti squash as I would have hoped. it would make a fantastic chili with some added diced tomatoes and a bit of vegetable or chicken stock. would also make a delicious nachos topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Thought it was good. I added some corn. Like others said, could use meat mixture on other things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is like a Mexican spaghetti sauce! I did add more tomato sauce to get that consistency. Makes a great meal. I dolloped a little sour cream on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I didn't have spaghetti squash, (used rice instead) but I think you'd need two with the amount this makes. Easily fed 6 of us with left overs. I added shredded zucchini and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States