Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I thought this was awesome!! I made it ahead to take to a party tomorrow so we'll see if it's dry then, but right now(an hour done), it's incredible. I added cumin to taste. I LOVE cumin. No other changes made. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Doubled it and it's a good thing too! It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
just wasn't impressed.....I added the chiles, black beans, doubled the sour cream, but I just felt it was bland. I took this to a potluck and did have compliments, but for myself I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I agree that modifications are needed to make this recipe a 5 star one, however it was good enough to inspire me into writing my first review on this site! I followed the advice of other reviewers and doubled the sour cream and green chilis. I also added black beans. Next time I will try adding taco seasoning and more heat, because it was still pretty bland. I served it alongside green enchiladas and it was a lovely complement to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
So goooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was good. I didn't have green chiles so I used about 1/4 cup chopped pickled jalepeno. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Great recipe! Worked well with substituted 1/2 can of tomatoes and chiles, too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Yummmy. I really liked this, not sure if the rest of my family did though! I didn't have cilantro so just left that out. I used instant white rice and that worked fine for me. I will make this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Love it! Simple to make as well. I wonder if Plain Yogurt could be used instead of Sour Cream. I'll try that next time. I sneaked in the sour cream as my Wife and Mother-in-law don't like sour cream. But they gobbled it up anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
pretty good. not a huge corn fan but I liked the texture (just not the sweetness)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States