Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Good, but not quite spicy enough. Went over well at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Easy to make. Just a tad on the bland side for me, but still good. I might try adding some jalapenos or taco seasoning to it next time. I'd like a little more spice. Made this to go with Salsa Chicken and the two were really good mixed together. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I used brown rice, rotel tomatoes w/green chile peppers, black beans, sharp cheddar cheese and dried cilantro. Made all on the stove top. No need to heat the oven. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
it was a little plain for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Add a little bit more flavor and this dish is perfect. I added 1 Tbsp of taco seasoning and used HOT diced green chilies. Also I heard that cilantro gets bitter when chopped so I tore the leaves. Time consuming but I think it makes a difference. Excellent side dish or main dish if you add chopped chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was very easy and tasted great. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was good, and the leftovers were also good heated up later. I wanted to add more substance to the recipe since this was my main dish for the meal, so like other reviewers, I added a can of black beans and a large can of corn. I didn't have green chilis, so instead, I added a can of drained Rotel (hot) - it gave it some kick!! This was very tasty, and the cilantro flavor really came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Pretty good. I followed reviews & doubled the sour cream, but it was a bit too much. So I think next time I'll follow the recipe, but I will definitely make it again! Went great with our beef enchiladas & refried beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tippy3983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I loved, loved, loved this rice! I subbed a can of black beans for the corn, we don't like corn with rice. The flavor was wonderful , cilantro is a must. It was a little dry,not cheesy saucy .....but we still devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States