Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I just made/served this for the first time. It is a Winner. I followed the recipe as it was written and I would not change a thing. I served it with a Cuban Pork roast and fresh green beans from my garden. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made a double batch since my can of corn and chiles in the cupboard were twice as large as needed. Cook time was not affected. I thought this was delicious. Did not taste bland as other reviews have said. I used the Rotel diced tomatoes and chiles which added a nice amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyms8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I bought cilantro at the farmers market especially for this recipe. Turns out that apparently I don't like the taste of cilantro, at least not this much in one place. Did not like this recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I found this to be VERY bland so next time I will replace the green chile peppers with jalapeno or serrano peppers. I also used frozen corn since I didn't have the canned. My guests liked this, but they don't like spicy... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olivia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe came out very good, I had to make a few substitutions but I can tell he basic recipe would have been good also. You can even do fat free sour cream and it still comes out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Only 1 out of 4 in our house liked this one. Complaints were that it didn't have a lot of flavor & to much sour cream. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I made this recipe and followed it to the tee. I was very bland. This needed some type of seasoning to give it a pop in taste. Needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flmom2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I used a regular size can of corn, drained. I also added about 1/2 cup more of sour cream. I thought it couldve used more cheese, too. Overall, I enjoyed it. It didn't reheat too well the next day, which was a tad disappointing. My family didn't care for the cilantro, so if I made it again, I'd probably leave it out. A good recipe, but needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was delicious! I made quite a few changes based on what I had on hand and also based on many of the other reviews. I used frozen corn instead of canned and also added a can of black beans, rinsed and drained, a can of petite diced tomatoes, drained, a can of nacho soup, diced scallions and 2 T chili powder, 1 T ground cumin, 1 t ground coriander and a dash of cayenne pepper and a Mexican blend cheese. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is really really good.I used just one cup of sour cream,a can of Rotel,a small diced green pepper,1can rinsed and drained black beans,a packet of taco seasoning and a bag of frozen corn.( hate can corn) and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States