Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This recipe was easy and yummy! I was lazy and didn't put it in the oven though, just choosing to melt cheese on top in the pan it was cooked in. I think it would be good even if you didn't put the sour cream in it. The only thing I did different is add a can of Rotel instead of the can of chiles because I didn't have any. It had a nice little kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Made w/ what I had on hand - subbed chili peppers w/ a red pepper, sauteed with some seasoned chicken. Added corn to skillet. Added cooked rice w/ SC & mozzarella cheese, plus some cumin and red pepper flakes. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I love rice and enjoyed this rice dish very much. I tasted it before it went in the oven and it did need extra flavor since it was a little bland as other reviewers have suggested. I added a few dashes of chili powder, cumin, coriander and garlic powder to the mixture. I didn't add extra sour cream as others suggested and it was fine to me. Thanks for a great rice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
used instant rice. added tomatoes. and used cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My husband and I loved this rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Easy weeknight dish to accompany tacos or other Mexican foods. This was a little bland so I added some taco seasoning before putting it in the casserole dish, glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Yummy! Served with Mexican Style Shredded Pork from this site. Made no changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Lord help me, this rice is to die for!!! I changed the recipe a bit to fit my taste, however: I cut back on the cheese; I didn't have any cilantro, so I omitted it. I just cooked the rice as stated in chicken stock, then added in some frozen corn kernels that I thawed out, dumped in 2 tablespoons of low fat sour cream, 1 tablespoon of lime juice, a little salt, a little pepper, and ¼ cup shredded cheddar cheese. Delicious, seriously my most favorite rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Made this for an extended family "taco day" and it went very well, enjoyed by adults and kids alike. I think it would go very well with anything spicy as the sour cream is a nice contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I loved this.... New way to have rice as a Mexican side dish. Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States