Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My family wasn't sold on this recipe, it just seemed bland to me. It was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I added 1 1/2 pounds cooked diced chicken and one 14.5 oz can diced tomatoes to make it a meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Tasty and easy! I sauteed some chopped onions in olive oil and added those-- plus a can of chopped tomatoes with lime and cilantro and some cumin and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was perfect as is, no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
It definitely needed some more pizazz like a few reviewers said. I added black beans, more spice, salt and cheese. And I also added lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
We enjoyed this, a nice easy side for chicken tamales. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Use all the green chilies. It was a little bland. Good but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Such a simple GREAT rice recipe! I didn't change a thing and I served it with beef Cheek tacos also known as barbacoa ::))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My husband and I loved it! We used brown rice, so we had to adjust cooking time. I picked this recipe out and had my heart set on it before I realized I was missing several key ingredients ;). I had to use half a can of Rotel, black beans, and no cilantro. But it was still delicious! We are going to use this as a filling for a soft taco for meatless Mondays now! So Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Kinsman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
'Liked, didn't love; but I may make again - adding additional ingredients like beans or tomatoes. This is on the bland side like most mexican food is. I added 1/2t cumin, subbed 1t dried cilantro for fresh. 'Only had 3/4c sour cream & 1/2c cheddar. The dryness problem is only in the liquid amount used to cook the rice. 16oz is needed for 1c rice. Simple as that. I only cooked this stovetop, just stirring. 'Glad I tried it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States