Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My family wasn't sold on this recipe, it just seemed bland to me. It was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I added 1 1/2 pounds cooked diced chicken and one 14.5 oz can diced tomatoes to make it a meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Tasty and easy! I sauteed some chopped onions in olive oil and added those-- plus a can of chopped tomatoes with lime and cilantro and some cumin and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was perfect as is, no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
It definitely needed some more pizazz like a few reviewers said. I added black beans, more spice, salt and cheese. And I also added lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
We enjoyed this, a nice easy side for chicken tamales. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Use all the green chilies. It was a little bland. Good but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Such a simple GREAT rice recipe! I didn't change a thing and I served it with beef Cheek tacos also known as barbacoa ::))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My husband and I loved it! We used brown rice, so we had to adjust cooking time. I picked this recipe out and had my heart set on it before I realized I was missing several key ingredients ;). I had to use half a can of Rotel, black beans, and no cilantro. But it was still delicious! We are going to use this as a filling for a soft taco for meatless Mondays now! So Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Kinsman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
'Liked, didn't love; but I may make again - adding additional ingredients like beans or tomatoes. This is on the bland side like most mexican food is. I added 1/2t cumin, subbed 1t dried cilantro for fresh. 'Only had 3/4c sour cream & 1/2c cheddar. The dryness problem is only in the liquid amount used to cook the rice. 16oz is needed for 1c rice. Simple as that. I only cooked this stovetop, just stirring. 'Glad I tried it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States