Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Pretty good. I followed reviews & doubled the sour cream, but it was a bit too much. So I think next time I'll follow the recipe, but I will definitely make it again! Went great with our beef enchiladas & refried beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tippy3983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I loved, loved, loved this rice! I subbed a can of black beans for the corn, we don't like corn with rice. The flavor was wonderful , cilantro is a must. It was a little dry,not cheesy saucy .....but we still devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I just made/served this for the first time. It is a Winner. I followed the recipe as it was written and I would not change a thing. I served it with a Cuban Pork roast and fresh green beans from my garden. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made a double batch since my can of corn and chiles in the cupboard were twice as large as needed. Cook time was not affected. I thought this was delicious. Did not taste bland as other reviews have said. I used the Rotel diced tomatoes and chiles which added a nice amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyms8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I bought cilantro at the farmers market especially for this recipe. Turns out that apparently I don't like the taste of cilantro, at least not this much in one place. Did not like this recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I found this to be VERY bland so next time I will replace the green chile peppers with jalapeno or serrano peppers. I also used frozen corn since I didn't have the canned. My guests liked this, but they don't like spicy... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olivia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe came out very good, I had to make a few substitutions but I can tell he basic recipe would have been good also. You can even do fat free sour cream and it still comes out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Only 1 out of 4 in our house liked this one. Complaints were that it didn't have a lot of flavor & to much sour cream. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I made this recipe and followed it to the tee. I was very bland. This needed some type of seasoning to give it a pop in taste. Needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flmom2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I used a regular size can of corn, drained. I also added about 1/2 cup more of sour cream. I thought it couldve used more cheese, too. Overall, I enjoyed it. It didn't reheat too well the next day, which was a tad disappointing. My family didn't care for the cilantro, so if I made it again, I'd probably leave it out. A good recipe, but needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States