Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I love rice and enjoyed this rice dish very much. I tasted it before it went in the oven and it did need extra flavor since it was a little bland as other reviewers have suggested. I added a few dashes of chili powder, cumin, coriander and garlic powder to the mixture. I didn't add extra sour cream as others suggested and it was fine to me. Thanks for a great rice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
used instant rice. added tomatoes. and used cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My husband and I loved this rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Easy weeknight dish to accompany tacos or other Mexican foods. This was a little bland so I added some taco seasoning before putting it in the casserole dish, glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Yummy! Served with Mexican Style Shredded Pork from this site. Made no changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Lord help me, this rice is to die for!!! I changed the recipe a bit to fit my taste, however: I cut back on the cheese; I didn't have any cilantro, so I omitted it. I just cooked the rice as stated in chicken stock, then added in some frozen corn kernels that I thawed out, dumped in 2 tablespoons of low fat sour cream, 1 tablespoon of lime juice, a little salt, a little pepper, and ¼ cup shredded cheddar cheese. Delicious, seriously my most favorite rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Made this for an extended family "taco day" and it went very well, enjoyed by adults and kids alike. I think it would go very well with anything spicy as the sour cream is a nice contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I loved this.... New way to have rice as a Mexican side dish. Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My husband loved this but I really changed the recipe. I used 4 cups diced cooked chicken, 2 cups sour cream, 2 cups Pace picante sauce,1 cup shredded mozzarella/cheddar cheese and 4 cups cooked long grain rice. Topped with another cup of the cheese and baked at 350 for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Good, but not quite spicy enough. Went over well at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States