Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Waaaaay too much sour cream. If I make this again, I'll cut it down to 3/4 or 1/2 cup. The other flavors were great though, the sour cream just overpowered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe said. It was fantastic!!! Made if for friends and they couldn't wait to get the recipe! I must admit, it was excellent! You'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I think I judged this too quickly. It is putzy to make with the stovetop cooking and then the oven, but it is pretty good. I actually liked the leftovers better after the rice soaked up the flavors. I had half a jar of salsa leftover so I tossed that in too, similar to other reviewers. My usual method of making Mexican rice involves cooking rice in a rice cooker and then stirring in salsa and cheese while the rice is hot. Not sure this is worth the extra effort but it was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Great rice dish! My daughter's favorite!! She's at that age where I can do nothing right anyway but this rice makes me a heroine. I might throw in some other ingredients from time to time if I don't have everything. I've used cheddar and gouda and pepper jack, too. I swear to god, I could lace this with strychnine and it would still be the favorite at every meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Absolutely delish!!!! I too added an extra can of green chili's as I love it hot! Thanks for the recipe!!! Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
We enjoyed this very much. After tasting, I did add a bit more spice for our tastes. Also, I had about 1/2 cup of leftover Black Beans I threw in. Have already shared this recipe with my sisters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I decided to try this recipe to go along with the Green Chili and Cheese Chicken I found on here. The rice was awesome. I did decide to use the frozen steamed in a bag sweet corn instead of canned corn. I think the sweet corn went with it perfectly. I was complimented on the rice several times and everyone went back for seconds and thirds. This is a keeper in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was amazing! I made it for company and it was a hit. The only thing I did different was to use 1/2 a can of jalapeños instead of green chiles. The dish had a ton of flavor, def a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
easy and delicious,will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Love this as a mexican side, I substitute sour cream for plain greek yogurt to make a healthier version and it tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States