Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Great rice dish! My daughter's favorite!! She's at that age where I can do nothing right anyway but this rice makes me a heroine. I might throw in some other ingredients from time to time if I don't have everything. I've used cheddar and gouda and pepper jack, too. I swear to god, I could lace this with strychnine and it would still be the favorite at every meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Absolutely delish!!!! I too added an extra can of green chili's as I love it hot! Thanks for the recipe!!! Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
We enjoyed this very much. After tasting, I did add a bit more spice for our tastes. Also, I had about 1/2 cup of leftover Black Beans I threw in. Have already shared this recipe with my sisters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I decided to try this recipe to go along with the Green Chili and Cheese Chicken I found on here. The rice was awesome. I did decide to use the frozen steamed in a bag sweet corn instead of canned corn. I think the sweet corn went with it perfectly. I was complimented on the rice several times and everyone went back for seconds and thirds. This is a keeper in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was amazing! I made it for company and it was a hit. The only thing I did different was to use 1/2 a can of jalapeños instead of green chiles. The dish had a ton of flavor, def a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
easy and delicious,will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Love this as a mexican side, I substitute sour cream for plain greek yogurt to make a healthier version and it tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
a nice side, but lacks oomph. based on the reviews i read, i doubled the sour cream and the chilies, and added salt and pepper, and they had a nice creamy consistency but still need more flavor. may try this again, but add tomato sauce and/or fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This recipe was easy and yummy! I was lazy and didn't put it in the oven though, just choosing to melt cheese on top in the pan it was cooked in. I think it would be good even if you didn't put the sour cream in it. The only thing I did different is add a can of Rotel instead of the can of chiles because I didn't have any. It had a nice little kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Made w/ what I had on hand - subbed chili peppers w/ a red pepper, sauteed with some seasoned chicken. Added corn to skillet. Added cooked rice w/ SC & mozzarella cheese, plus some cumin and red pepper flakes. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States