Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I asked my husband "was it good?" he said "mmm...it was alright." so that means no, because he is not picky and likes pretty much anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very good rice! I followed the directions just adding some chucked chicken to make it an entrée. My family gave it a thumbs up so we will be making it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
A lot of work for very little flavor. Maybe add canned tomatoes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mander
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Pretty good, I added a can of Rotel instead of the chiles and I added some taco seasoning to the rice as it was cooking, I think it still needs some more flavor, I love the creamyness and texture of i just need to make again with some more changes. Thanks for the yummy recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have made this twice. Being single I like one dish meals so the first one I was having checkin breast with it so I browned the checken and cut it in bite size and mixed with the rice. The 2nd time I was having fresh yellow tail tuna and sierd the fish then placed 1/2 of the rice in a pan then placed the fish and covered with the rest. Both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly. It was a big hit with half the family. The second time I made it, but left out the sour cream and served it separately so they could put as much or as little of the sour cream as they wanted. It worked out better that way for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
For a more health conscious version I used brown rice, reduced sodium chicken broth, and plain nonfat Greek yogurt. It was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Yum!! A tip for recipes that call for chicken broth - keep packets of Goya chicken bouillon powder on hand to use in place of that plain ole broth in a can. One of those little powder packets makes 2 cups of flavorful broth - and you can kick up/reduce the flavor as you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I found this a little bland. Next time I will add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Waaaaay too much sour cream. If I make this again, I'll cut it down to 3/4 or 1/2 cup. The other flavors were great though, the sour cream just overpowered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States