Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excellent -- loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Sortino Camden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carawilcox
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added one chicken breath that I cooked in the skillet and chopped, as well as some Kickin Chicken Seasoning and some bread crumbs. I had forgotten to buy the cheese, so these ingredients helped replace it for flavor. Next time though, I will decrease the seasoning, omit the bread crumbs, and remember the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Hermon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Used spinach instead of cilantro and no peppers. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Other than doubling this for a potluck, I also used a Mexican blend shredded cheese, instead of just Monterey Jack. It was AWESOME! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
tried this recipe twice. second time altered recipe by upping sour cream by 1/2 cup, adding another can of chilies and a teaspoon of emeril's seasoning. i am not a fan of cilantro so i crushed some coriander and a bit of celery seed and added that to the cooking rice. also i think 30 min. baking is a bit too long. 25 min. with a couple of minutes under the broiler to brown the cheese is plenty. got rave reviews from family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Think I will add some browned ground beef and it will be a meal in itself..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
To make it spicier add a package of dry taco seasoning to the rice mixture when cooking. You will have an all around tastier more flavor filled side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I LOVE this recipe!! I made a few minor changes based on other reviews. I add a can of diced tomatoes, double the amount of sour cream, use cheddar cheese, and add a chopped up rotisserie chicken to make it a complete meal. I usually don't like eating leftovers, but will eat this over and over again until it's gone. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weslie Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I'm sorry, I just didn't care for this recipe. Maybe I didn't make it correctly. I might try it again, being more careful to make sure I did it right. Thank you for taking the time to submit, it's always fun to try new recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I asked my husband "was it good?" he said "mmm...it was alright." so that means no, because he is not picky and likes pretty much anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States