Mexican Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
So yummy! Topped it with sliced avocados. Then ate corn chips on the side, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I just tried this recipe the other day for a Mexican Fiesta day some friends were having. I loved it and so did everyone who tried it. I doubled the recipe but not all the ingredients because I wasn't sure how spicy to make it for a crowd. It was a hit...and it was super easy to prepare too! I doubled all the ingredients except for the chicken, canned, chopped green chile peppers and the Cumin. I erred on the side of spicy caution and the soup was devoured. Anyone who knows they like spicy can double these ingredients for sure. Elaine Thompson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Easy to make, and tastes delicious! I served this with chicken salad sandwiches, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very fast, easy and delicious. I did make a few changes. 1) I sautéed the onion and green peppers along with two large cloves of garlic in about a tablespoon of oil first 2) I didn't have stewed tomatoes so I used a can of diced tomatoes 3) I didn't have a can of chili peppers so I used a can of mild chili beans instead. The end result was a delicious and satisfying soup for a very cold Midwestern day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. I added fresh cilantro and used a spicy stew tomatoes... Will do thus one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I added some extra veggies to it! Deliciously flavorful soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very good soup and easy to make. I didn't have and bell peppers, but didn't miss them. For those concerned about the sodium content, there is low-sodium tomatoes, frozen corn and low-sodium chicken broth, which definitely brings it down considerably. I did add 3 cloves of crushed garlic for additional flavor, and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is so good and very easy to make. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Loved the soup, added some carrots, used Turkey (less of it) and homemade broth I had in the freezer. Good low cal option. I was looking for a way to use left over red and green peppers from a veg. tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States