Mexican Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Excellent and easy soup!! I added 3 1/2 cups of broth and a little more corn and it was a nice thick and colorful soup. Sprinkled cheese over each bowl and this dinner was a HUGE hit!! Will be making this again!! Thank you Bette!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I served this with corn muffins and it was a very hearty meal. This is a great weeknight recipe as it is very easy to throw together and the ingredients are items usually found in your pantry. I will definitely make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
VERY GOOD! The first time I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. The second time we were out of stewed tomatoes so I just added rotel and it was just as good. We always top it with sour cream and cheddar cheese and eat with scoops tortilla chips. This recipe is definitely going into my book of regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was really good - very colorful and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Awesome quick and easy soup. Modifications I made were the following: Used black beans instead of kidney beans (wife does not care for kidney beans) Added a can of diced tomatoes and chilis Seasoned with garlic, white pepper, and black pepper. Topped with Mexican shredded cheese and fried tortilla strips. SIMPLY AWESOME!!! Leftovers I used basic tortilla chips with the shreeded cheese and it was just as good (if not better after letting the flavors meld overnight).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Wow, what a great dish! The only changes made were to increase the chicken stock to 3 cups (it cooks down very fast on a gas stove) and I can't get green chiles here, so I omited that. Was still spicy and flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
My family loved this soup. It was quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I substituted farm raised rabbit for chicken and added one can of Rot-tel tomatoes for some of the diced tomatoe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
yummy and healthy, super duper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Very good and easy to make too! Like others I used diced tomatoes and bought a whole cooked chicken from the deli and added chicken from that. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States