Mexican Shrimp Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
fantastic...mexican shrimp cocktail is supposed to be soupy...if you prefer, dish it out with a slotted spoon...I don't like clam juice so I substitued spicy V-8 juice & added an extra avalcado (cause I love avalcados)...everyone loved it! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was so awesome! Added about half cup of orange crush and let sit in fridge overnite. Flavor was delicious. Thanks for recipe. Will be only way I make this now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Incredible!!! Just as good if not better than the ones served here on the border at some of the best Mexican restaurants. I did add cucumber and extra clamato because we like them with a lot of juice. I can't wait to make this for our next big party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have been making a recipe similar to this, but I add Pico de Gio. We like it more chunky and not so soupy. The horseradish is a must! I will have to try it with the tequila. Yummy Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good as an appetizer. Everyone seemed to enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Incredible recipe!! I made the recipe exactly as shown and it was a huge hit for my mexican dinner party ... everyone wanted to drink the left over sauce. I think next time I'll make some sort of corn bread to serve with it to soak up some of the delicious sauce. I would also experiment with adding some vodka too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly when I made this for my New Year's Eve party. It was wonderful when I first threw it together (I couldn't resist a taste!). But after marinating in the frig for 3 hours as directed, I'm not sure what happened because the flavor changed. I'm afraid nobody at the party, including myself, cared for it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Love this recipe and is a huge hit whenever I bring it to summer BBQ's. Only thing that I add is chopped cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe is a solid 5!!!! If you want to make it a 10, Skip the hot sauce and the horseradish and add Celery, Jalapenos and Serrano peppers minced fine and this recipe gets a 10!!!. Also use Heinz ketchup it adds a lot of flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Had this for dinner last night, and as other reviewers stated, the cucumbers ARE A MUST. It was fantastic. Only draw back is that the wife does not like cilantro and I think it is a flavor must. Guess I will have to make it two different batches from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States