Mexican Shrimp Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
i love this recipe traditional cocktail sauce is too thick and very sweet, tastes like canned tomato sauce. But this is magnificent. I used spicy v8 juice and added fresh jalapenos and added cucumbers..perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I have made this many, many times and it is delicious. And it makes a generous amount so I usually half it. The recipe is great as-is, but sometimes I add in diced tomatoes, black beans or corn. Very refreshing in the summertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I also used spicy V8 instead of tomato and clam juice. But mmm mmmm mmmm.....so easy and yet so good! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Added 2 diced seeded tomatoes and 1 cucumber. Also took the advice of others and added the avocado before serving. I also added more cilantro because I really like it. This was so good-perfect on a hot and humid day-it was so nice to toss it all together and never have to turn on the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe. I add a diced cucumber, a couple of stalks of celery and some extra hot sauce. I also cook my shrimp in mexican beer the night before, drain and chill in the fridge overnight. Great for a HOT summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
It was delicious!! will be saved in my recipe box. i just added cucumbers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This recipe is excellent. My husband was so impressed and happy he almost ate the whole darn thing in one setting lol. I followed the directions and then I continued adding more horseradish, lemon juice, onion and cilantro for stronger taste, to my liking. I will definitely continue on making this. Especially in the hot summer months. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I loved this cocktail,my husband who hates cilantro ate his without it in. He did not like it. I think it had to do with the cilantro not being in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
great receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
this was delicious!!! I actually liked it better the next day....I added a bit more tomato juice, and doubled the avocado....my wife thought it was awesome!!...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States