Mexican Shrimp Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Good. I would have preferred it spicier. It may have been the horseradish I used, but the sauce turned out a weird pink color that didn't look very appetizing. Didn't add the avocado until ready to serve. Also, I used medium shrimp. If I make again, I'll use the larger shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I only had 1 hour to let this recipe sit, yet the partygoers were volunteering rave reviews and requesting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outjet
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Can't go wrong--Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Perfect!!! Just like Mexico. I have had the same with shrimp, crab, and octopus. Typical Mexican is to serve with tortilla chips and limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
LOVED this - cut the recipe in half and it served three for dinner. Added a little more clamato juice and the entire avocado. Big hit - this will become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Good Recipe. There are many varations of Mexican Shrimp Cocktail. As for not being Mexican there is no standard when it comes to this recipe. In fact, I don't know how south of the border one reviewer has been, but I had this same recipe in Acapolco and no one complained. I guess you better add a chili pepper to it and have a shot of Silver Patron!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
this is good, must try, I used extra hot horseradish and added a little more ketchup, but it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Awesome-I will cut the shrimp up or buy smaller shrimp next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Loooove this recipe! We slice jalepeno peppers in rings (so that those who can't handle the spice can take them out). We also use a spicy bloody mary mix, tequila, and corona! Great summer treat...the longer it sits, the better it gets:) Not that it ever lasts that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States