Mexican Shrimp Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good as an appetizer. Everyone seemed to enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Incredible recipe!! I made the recipe exactly as shown and it was a huge hit for my mexican dinner party ... everyone wanted to drink the left over sauce. I think next time I'll make some sort of corn bread to serve with it to soak up some of the delicious sauce. I would also experiment with adding some vodka too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly when I made this for my New Year's Eve party. It was wonderful when I first threw it together (I couldn't resist a taste!). But after marinating in the frig for 3 hours as directed, I'm not sure what happened because the flavor changed. I'm afraid nobody at the party, including myself, cared for it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Love this recipe and is a huge hit whenever I bring it to summer BBQ's. Only thing that I add is chopped cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe is a solid 5!!!! If you want to make it a 10, Skip the hot sauce and the horseradish and add Celery, Jalapenos and Serrano peppers minced fine and this recipe gets a 10!!!. Also use Heinz ketchup it adds a lot of flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Had this for dinner last night, and as other reviewers stated, the cucumbers ARE A MUST. It was fantastic. Only draw back is that the wife does not like cilantro and I think it is a flavor must. Guess I will have to make it two different batches from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This makes an awesome hot Summer night supper when you serve it with a salad and some toasty garlic bread. I do not add the ketchup or horseradish, but use chili sauce which has both in it. It is also a fantastic recipe for suprise guests you might want to treat. I like to serve tamales and a bit of hot Bengal chutney along with it when I want something heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
LOVE THIS!! I follow recipe, but add 1 seeded Jalapeno (chopped very small) plus 2 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp salt, as my family likes this with lots of seasoning and some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I first had a Mexican shrimp cocktail at a small neighborhood restaurant in Dallas. I wanted to serve one like it at a dinner party. I tried this recipe and it was awesome. My guests loved it. And I loved it because it was so easy. I served it in Margarita glasse. The only change I made was to reduce the horseradish by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nada Horn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I am originally from Texas and couldn't find anyone that could make this authentic recipe in the Hampton Roads area. I am so glad this turned out just like they make it in my favorite restaurant in Central Texas. Its so light and delicious... I highly recommend this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrisaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States