Mexican Shrimp Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
this was abaolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was so good. I ended up adding a small cucumber and putting the avocado in right before I served it. I fried up some corn tortillas and we ate it with that. If you buy cooked shrimp, this dish would be super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I have fixed the twice already - 5 days apart - because it was so good. I always made sure I didn't take it all to the parties...because I wanted to finish it at home myself. Yum yum. I used mediums shrimp, so it can also be used as gazpacho (sp?) when I cut them in half or in thirds. Everyone asks for the recipe ..... no way! Thank you Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
fantastic...mexican shrimp cocktail is supposed to be soupy...if you prefer, dish it out with a slotted spoon...I don't like clam juice so I substitued spicy V-8 juice & added an extra avalcado (cause I love avalcados)...everyone loved it! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was so awesome! Added about half cup of orange crush and let sit in fridge overnite. Flavor was delicious. Thanks for recipe. Will be only way I make this now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Incredible!!! Just as good if not better than the ones served here on the border at some of the best Mexican restaurants. I did add cucumber and extra clamato because we like them with a lot of juice. I can't wait to make this for our next big party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have been making a recipe similar to this, but I add Pico de Gio. We like it more chunky and not so soupy. The horseradish is a must! I will have to try it with the tequila. Yummy Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good as an appetizer. Everyone seemed to enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Incredible recipe!! I made the recipe exactly as shown and it was a huge hit for my mexican dinner party ... everyone wanted to drink the left over sauce. I think next time I'll make some sort of corn bread to serve with it to soak up some of the delicious sauce. I would also experiment with adding some vodka too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly when I made this for my New Year's Eve party. It was wonderful when I first threw it together (I couldn't resist a taste!). But after marinating in the frig for 3 hours as directed, I'm not sure what happened because the flavor changed. I'm afraid nobody at the party, including myself, cared for it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States