Mexican Shrimp Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Loved it! The only adjustment we made was a little less horseradish. Like you, I've been looking for this recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FilmGeek1976
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe, and I recommend it to anyone who loves shrimp! Next time I make it, I am thinking about adding lobster and/or crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FilmGeek1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I adjusted it to using only 1lb. of shrimp. The broth that all of the various ingredients makes is amazing! On a hot day this make for an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is fabulous!!! I didn't need to add hotsauce, just used extra horseradish to get heat I wanted. I also added raw oysters to mine. My dad added vodka to his! Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST SHRIMP COCKTAIL RECIPE EVER. This tastes better than most of the ones you order at a restaraunt. So good. i was shocked at how good it turned out. I doubled the avocado. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I love this recipe. It's my favorite dish to eat. Only thing I do different to spice it up is add Chelada like the kind that's used to make micheladas. I use red radish as a side sometimes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
It was ok. We ate it but it took a couple days. Won't remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I used V8 instead of clamato, and cocktail sauce instead of ketchup and horseradish. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Hubby and I loved this! It's similar to a Mexican restaurant dish we get that we both really like. I cut it in half for just the two of us and cut back on the horseradish just a bit even though we both like things spicy. I'm glad I did; next time I would cut the horseradish in half and add more hot sauce instead. That seems more authentic. I'll also add cucumber and double the avocado. The flavor of this was so good! I served it with tortilla chips as suggested and that was a nice complement. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It was a hit both times I've served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States