Mexican Shrimp Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Added 2 diced seeded tomatoes and 1 cucumber. Also took the advice of others and added the avocado before serving. I also added more cilantro because I really like it. This was so good-perfect on a hot and humid day-it was so nice to toss it all together and never have to turn on the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe. I add a diced cucumber, a couple of stalks of celery and some extra hot sauce. I also cook my shrimp in mexican beer the night before, drain and chill in the fridge overnight. Great for a HOT summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
It was delicious!! will be saved in my recipe box. i just added cucumbers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This recipe is excellent. My husband was so impressed and happy he almost ate the whole darn thing in one setting lol. I followed the directions and then I continued adding more horseradish, lemon juice, onion and cilantro for stronger taste, to my liking. I will definitely continue on making this. Especially in the hot summer months. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I loved this cocktail,my husband who hates cilantro ate his without it in. He did not like it. I think it had to do with the cilantro not being in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
great receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
this was delicious!!! I actually liked it better the next day....I added a bit more tomato juice, and doubled the avocado....my wife thought it was awesome!!...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was very yummy! Added tomato and cucumber as suggested by other reviewers. Also wanted to use spicy v8 instead of tomato/clam but couldn't find it for some reason, so used plain v8 instead and it still tasted great. We will definitely be having this alot from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONGLOWE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
THIS WAS GREAT! I didn't have any tomato juice or clam juice so I just used a plain seafood stock. I used a can of southwestern ro-tel that I blended up finely in the blender and I did not have any horseradish but it was still a GREAT dish! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Excellent.The only problem that I had with it was that I didn't get much of it because it was gone so fast.Thank you Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States