Mexican Shrimp Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
THIS WAS GREAT! I didn't have any tomato juice or clam juice so I just used a plain seafood stock. I used a can of southwestern ro-tel that I blended up finely in the blender and I did not have any horseradish but it was still a GREAT dish! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Excellent.The only problem that I had with it was that I didn't get much of it because it was gone so fast.Thank you Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wow - this recipe is delicious and a healthy appetizer for lots of guests! My dad makes a wonderful traditional shrimp cocktail..and I have done a lot of traveling through Latin America - so this recipe was a perfect combination of traditions! You can serve with tortilla chips or crackers. I definitely recommend fresh shrimp over frozen shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Try buying raw shrimp, boiling it and using the leftover juices for the broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
A co-worker at work made this for a pot luck and I have been looking for this recipe. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was a great recipe -- just like the shrimp cocktails we had in Cabo San Lucas. Great with chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good recipe. Wouldn't change a thing. Sarah is right, just like in Texas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made this for my husband and his nephew and they loved it. I only added tomatoes to make it a little more mexican, sorta of like pico de gallo. It was delicious! Making it again tomorrow, for my guests who are coming over for 4th July. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Very good. I don't know that the horseradish is very traditional, and it seemed weird so I left it out. Made that way, I thought this recipe was right on. **DON'T add the avocado until just before serving or it turns your whole cocktail a really UGLY sludge color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Wonderful! I didn't use the ketchiup I just used Clamato juice, but other than that I followed everything & it was fantastic, just like my fave Mexican restaurant!! ***I am so glad this made the front webpage today (07-11) bc this recipe is GREAT!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States