Mexican Shrimp Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
LOVED this - cut the recipe in half and it served three for dinner. Added a little more clamato juice and the entire avocado. Big hit - this will become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Good Recipe. There are many varations of Mexican Shrimp Cocktail. As for not being Mexican there is no standard when it comes to this recipe. In fact, I don't know how south of the border one reviewer has been, but I had this same recipe in Acapolco and no one complained. I guess you better add a chili pepper to it and have a shot of Silver Patron!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
this is good, must try, I used extra hot horseradish and added a little more ketchup, but it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Awesome-I will cut the shrimp up or buy smaller shrimp next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Loooove this recipe! We slice jalepeno peppers in rings (so that those who can't handle the spice can take them out). We also use a spicy bloody mary mix, tequila, and corona! Great summer treat...the longer it sits, the better it gets:) Not that it ever lasts that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Simply put - EXCELLENT and so easy to make. Thank you for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Everytime I make this I have to make a copy of my recipe! WONDERFUL recipe, super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Really good, I also subbed the ketchup for spicy V8, could have used even more spice. This was even better the next day so making it the night before would work really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used a favorite salsa and I didn't care for the tomato/clam juice cocktail. It would be better with fresh cut tomatos and tomato juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States