Mexican Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Only thing, I left out the marinated red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I found the spices odd and more than a little off putting. Just thought the cinnamon and salmon was not a good combination. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
We'd give this 4.5 stars if we could. I made the full amount of topping/marinate (as directed)for use on two pieces of salmon. Unfortunately I marinated too long (about 5 hours so the fish was tough on the thinner ends, but the flavor was fantastic in the thicker parts of the filet). I used half to marinate the salmon in and half to top after flipping on the grill. I paired it with Mexican Orzo Salad and a nice Mexican beer. Definitely a different recipe and one we'll have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This was surprisingly tasty. I ended up marinating it for 24 hours and found this unique blend of spices to be amazing. I am not the best cook and was confused by the direction of the red peppers. I wasn't too sure about what to do so I just sliced them up and used half the liquid in the jar. I also was confused about what to do with them after marinating them. It didn't seem right to have them sitting with raw fish and then eat them so I tossed the marinade and just served the fish with a nice blueberry salad. The dinner looked beautiful and tasted fabulous. Will absolutely make this again. I only gave it 4 stars because I was confused about the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen white

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Really good all the way around! I left out the allspice since I just don't much care for it but thats all I changed. Nice change of pace from our normal salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
bland, not enough spice. not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
5 Star !!! I was looking for something different for salmon. This is it!! I prepared it for one person, me, so I put extra garlic in. My grandson stopped by and had the last bite. He enjoyed the different flavors that are there. I have had this several times now and thoroughly LOVE it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was a lot better the day after it had been cooked. I felt that it allowed the flavors to come together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Thanks Kel for a great marinade recipe. Will be making again and trying this on chicken (maybe even add to cooked rice) as well. The adjusments I made for my family was to add a handful of chopped fresh cilantro, and double the spices. Also cut the oil to 2 tsp since salmon has plenty of natural fat. Baked it in the oven with the marinade still in the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Mexican salmon and avocado stuffed sweet potatoes and a pomegranate Margarita, round out a perfect meal. I make the salmon as directed, but marinate it for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States