Mexican Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Only thing, I left out the marinated red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I found the spices odd and more than a little off putting. Just thought the cinnamon and salmon was not a good combination. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
We'd give this 4.5 stars if we could. I made the full amount of topping/marinate (as directed)for use on two pieces of salmon. Unfortunately I marinated too long (about 5 hours so the fish was tough on the thinner ends, but the flavor was fantastic in the thicker parts of the filet). I used half to marinate the salmon in and half to top after flipping on the grill. I paired it with Mexican Orzo Salad and a nice Mexican beer. Definitely a different recipe and one we'll have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This was surprisingly tasty. I ended up marinating it for 24 hours and found this unique blend of spices to be amazing. I am not the best cook and was confused by the direction of the red peppers. I wasn't too sure about what to do so I just sliced them up and used half the liquid in the jar. I also was confused about what to do with them after marinating them. It didn't seem right to have them sitting with raw fish and then eat them so I tossed the marinade and just served the fish with a nice blueberry salad. The dinner looked beautiful and tasted fabulous. Will absolutely make this again. I only gave it 4 stars because I was confused about the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen white

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Really good all the way around! I left out the allspice since I just don't much care for it but thats all I changed. Nice change of pace from our normal salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
bland, not enough spice. not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
5 Star !!! I was looking for something different for salmon. This is it!! I prepared it for one person, me, so I put extra garlic in. My grandson stopped by and had the last bite. He enjoyed the different flavors that are there. I have had this several times now and thoroughly LOVE it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was a lot better the day after it had been cooked. I felt that it allowed the flavors to come together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Thanks Kel for a great marinade recipe. Will be making again and trying this on chicken (maybe even add to cooked rice) as well. The adjusments I made for my family was to add a handful of chopped fresh cilantro, and double the spices. Also cut the oil to 2 tsp since salmon has plenty of natural fat. Baked it in the oven with the marinade still in the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Mexican salmon and avocado stuffed sweet potatoes and a pomegranate Margarita, round out a perfect meal. I make the salmon as directed, but marinate it for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States