Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was delicious and very simple to make. I skipped the jalapeno peppers and olive oil, but increased the honey to aprox. 1/2 cup. It was a huge hit at our family reunion. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Loved this so much, The flavors just BURST Wow I will be making this a lot. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya rodriguez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was okay, but not spectacular in my opinion. It was better as a dip than what I would consider to be a "salad". So if you are looking for a salsa for chips, this may work for you. If you are looking for a stand alone side dish, you may want to check out something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We grilled fresh corn and cut off the kernals. 2 tbls. olive oil (as another review suggested) instead of 1/4 c. We added avocado right before we served it. This dish was a hit! We've served it as both a salsa and a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This great. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I omitted the peppers for the kids. It was healthy and tasted OK, but didn't knock my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
OUTRAGEOUS!!!!! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I forgot the honey and it was very good. I might try it again with mango. I've had it with some freshly grated parmesan cheese on it and it was really good but then again I love anything with cheese on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Made it just as the recipe says and it was very good. I took it to a block party and there wasn't anything left! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BarbeeDoll
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. Its the best. Made just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbeeDoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States