Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
My gluten free meal free eating neighbor loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Esta recipe que muy sabroso pero me gusta con maiz a tambien.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times for a group and received complements each time! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Damian Plaza
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I am very impressed at the ease of this recipe. I also added red and orange small sweet bell peppers, and a tad of pure orange juice, it added a nice tang. I also added lime zest and it took it over the top which is a good thing. Nice for a warm summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Not too bad, very similar to another recipe that I frequently make for my lunch. My other recipe is more flavousome though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Took this to a football playoff watching party. Host served turkey chili. We ended up mixing this salad in our bowls with the chili....awesome! By request I will be bringing again for super bowl Sunday. Go Broncos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The recipe as is, I rated 3 stars as I found the honey made it too sweet and I was looking for more of an herb and kick flavour. To change it up this is what I do. In small saucepan combine one cup apple cider vinegar, 1/2 cup canola oil, 1/4 cup sugar, 2-3 dashes each of garlic or table salt, and pepper. Gently boil for 5 minutes, remove from heat and set aside to cool. Drain and rinse one can each of black beans, chick peas and niblet corn and add to a very large mixing bowl. Finely dice one cup each of celery, red pepper, green pepper, sweet onion and cauliflower (yes cauliflower). Add to bowl. Pour the cooled brine all over your canned and diced veggies and mix thoroughly. Add 2-3 dashes garlic powder and dried basil (or Italian seasoning), and mix again. Refrigerate at least 6 hours or overnight for best results. Serve as a salad, or as an appetizer together with Tostito multi-grain scoops. It makes a lot but keeps for up to a week in the refrigerator. A real crowd pleaser any time of the year! Tip: I have experimented with different vinegars such as cider, red wine and balsamic, but the 'apple cider' wins hands down. The cauliflower may not appeal to some but if finely diced, you don't even know it's there and gives it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I've made this many times. My husband likes black olives included, and I add chopped avocado right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was delicious and very simple to make. I skipped the jalapeno peppers and olive oil, but increased the honey to aprox. 1/2 cup. It was a huge hit at our family reunion. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Loved this so much, The flavors just BURST Wow I will be making this a lot. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya rodriguez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States