Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly, turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
great side dish for Mexican dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Will make again. Rating 4 stars because I modified slightly. I did not add jalapenos or green pepper or tomato - instead I used a can of Rotel w/chilies. Did not use corn because I didn't have any. And omitted the honey as I didn't think my family would want the sweetness. Very good - there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
GREAT flavor combination! Very bright and fresh flavors. Nice vegetarian option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I enjoyed it okay, my family did not. I did think it could use more flavor in some way, but not sure how. Maybe some sort of Mexican type spice and definitely more lemon/lime juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I will adjust the seasonings down a bit the next time I make it but this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaughnMin
Living In: Merced, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe was okay, it was a little bland and needed more flavor. We added in avocado and green + red pepper. It's a good base and will probably play with it some before moving on....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very delicious and colorful salad that everyone thoroughly enjoyed . I have made this several times and it is a very forgiving recipe, you can add different beans and it is still tasty. This is definitely a regular in our home! Thanks Karen for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Used pinto instead of garbanzo. Added 2 tsp cumin. Used only 1/4 C olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Yummy! Of course I love chickpeas and black beans, they are so good and good for you. I did change one thing, I halved the olive oil. 1/2 cup just seemed heavy for me, and I don't personally like heavy dressings or much oil on my salads. Other than that I followed the receipe as written and I thought was great. I served it with corn tortilla chips on the side and both disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States