Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very Yummy! Next time I will use more jalapenos. I used jarred and not fresh, that may have made the difference. But even after 6 tspns I still didn't find it had enough of a kick. Otherwise, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Added some hot sauce to spice it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Dee-lightful...dee-licious...and dee-lovely! Very fresh and more delicious the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was a wonderful salad. Fresh and light for summer. I added avocado, extra cilantro from my garden, and next time will add more heat with an additional hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Wonderful salad! I added an avocado, and halved the amount of oil. I also only let it sit for about 20 minutes (due to poor timing) and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was just okay. I cut this in half and used only black beans. I also omitted the jalepenos because I was feeding little mouths. It's just a bit bland. It's missing something that I just can't place. It was better mixed with crumbled cornbread. I'd make this again and try to place what this salad needs. It's a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I just tried this recipe because I needed something quick to go with the chili and Mexican Cornbread I was preparing for my family's Sunday afternoon get together. It was such a hit that now they all clamor for it on a regular basis. Perfect blend of flavors and so refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elijah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I'm a novice cook, so take my opinion for what its worth. First off, my wife asked my to try making some sort of mexican salad. This one was rated high, so I put it on my shopping list after browsing it briefly and kind of forgot about it. When I went to make it later that week, I thought, "Where's the lettuce? This is a salad right?" So, I double checked the recipe and saw that there were no greens in it. I thought it sounded odd, and I didn't think I'd like it, but I gave it a try anyway. I'm so glad I did. It was excellent and very easy. I'm definitely going to make this again. I loved the subtle sweetness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARNEASADA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Really loved this recipe. Its so nice and fresh tasting. Compliments most mexican food well because its not heavy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I can't give it a five only bc I didn't actually follow this recipe but I used it as a guide last night. A great salad for a hot day. I microwaved the corn for about 2 1/2 minutes to bring it to room temp. I also didn't use as much olive oil & used about 6 gloves of fresh garlic, 1 1/2 limes and later I added grounded cumin, cayenne & oregano. I tasted the salad as I went along. I probably ended up using a tablespoon of salt. I also grilled 2 spears of zucchinis & 2 anehiem peppers. I topped the salad with avocado. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States