Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was good- followed recipe to a t. Went very well with my Cinco de Mayo party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
YUM! Made this for a shower, and everyone wanted the recipe. I ate the leftovers for a couple of days, then thought I'd change it up a bit and added rainbow pasta, black olives, and shredded cheese. It was a yummy pasta salad as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious, I followed the recipe exactly and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I did find that this recipe was a little bland for my taste. I added white beans, used fresh corn off the cob (sauted in garlic and shallots, olive oil, salt and pepper) kicked up the spices a bit and used less olive oil. I will definitely make this again with the adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Sorry, but this is not our favorite. I used the recipe as written and it was very bland. Not sure that I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I love this fresh tasting salad. Lots of chopping, but so worth it. I use only 1 tablespoon of olive oil, the juice of one lime, and 2 or 3 roma tomatoes. Serving tonight with bbq ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlprince

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Very good - but I thought 1/2 cup olive oil is too much. 1/4 cup was much better. And because I LOVE lime juice - I used 4 TBSP - and next time I will even use more. I'm also a big fan of fresh corn (in season) - and 3 ears was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Awesome! I used the frozen black bean, corn, pepper and onion mix so it was super easy! The dressing has become a favorite in our family. Quick and easy using prepackaged frozen veggies. just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybug

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marbury, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Pretty good recipe. Served it for a small gathering. The next day I added salt & brown rice - made a nice lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This salad was great! I made it the night before hoping it would taste better the next day, but I don't think that would make much of a difference - I would just chill it long enough for it to get cold. I love all the different colors in it. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States