Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I've been looking for non lettuce salads now that we are in for 100 degree days for the next three mos. I like having something in the fridge for easy lunches, this made a lot and I'll probably be the only one that will eat it so i left out tomato. Will add as i eat it since it can get mushy when in fridge to long. I also didn't add honey because i never use it. And used green onion because it's what i had. Will also be good with some avocado. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I have made this several times for Mexican themed dinners & it's always a major hit. A bit on the expensive side but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I have made this salad a couple of times for parties and each time everyone raves about it. It's a nice change from potato or macaroni salad. Add a little cumin for some more flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
What a fresh tasting salad/dip that is both attractive and healthy. I used three small roma tomatoes, a big bunch of cilantro, less oil and more lime and honey. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edodson630

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I love this recipe! So simple and so delicious. I was missing a few ingredients, but it still turned out fantastic. I replaced chick peas with garbanzo beans (which might actually be the same thing...??) and I didn't have any honey - leaving it out and pumping up the lime and cilantro gave it a very light fresh taste. I will definitely keep this one in my recipe box. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was good- followed recipe to a t. Went very well with my Cinco de Mayo party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
YUM! Made this for a shower, and everyone wanted the recipe. I ate the leftovers for a couple of days, then thought I'd change it up a bit and added rainbow pasta, black olives, and shredded cheese. It was a yummy pasta salad as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious, I followed the recipe exactly and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I did find that this recipe was a little bland for my taste. I added white beans, used fresh corn off the cob (sauted in garlic and shallots, olive oil, salt and pepper) kicked up the spices a bit and used less olive oil. I will definitely make this again with the adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States