Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
my hubby likes it,and im planning to cook it again tonight :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Felipe, Zambales, Philippines
Living In: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Rice was too salty, I think 1 tsp would have been enough. But otherwise was good, and would make it again with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I didn't use the safferonWhenever I make I want Mexican or Spanish rice I always use this recipe,everyone likes this in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
A tasty, spicy side dish. Great with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Great recipe! I am thinking I might try adding ground beef one time for something different. I wanted to let others know that if you are having a hard time finding Saffron you can look in the section of your grocery store that has the small "bags" of mexican spices. They are cheaper and I found my Saffron today for $1. I read that some people were concerned about the salt, I added the tomato sauce with No Salt Added. That will cut down a little of the salt anyway. Thanks for the recipe Ginger. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Nice side dish. I left out the saffron (way too expensive) and used chicken broth instead of water. I also used wild rice instead of white. Cooking time is a bit longer but it was very good. I will make again, but maybe add something else to give it a kick. We do like things spicy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was good. A little too tomato flavory for me, but my guests enjoyed it when I made it for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Great recipe! I did leave out the saffron because I couldn't find it at the store. Took this dish to a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This rice was pretty tasty. I would recommend cutting down on the salt (2 teaspoons is a lot.) I also didnt have saffron on hand, but would try to use it the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States