Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Excellent and delicious. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
It has good flavor. I used a can of Del-Rio tomato and decreased the water to 2 cups. It only takes 20 minutes and it's done. It's very tasty with the shredded beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Living in San Antonio and having some of the best "Mexican Rice" to be found anywhere I would consider this recipe a tasty version for a "quick fix" at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very good and easy. Finished my off in the oven at 350F. Might try to thin the tomato sauce by a 1/4 of a cup with water next time. Very tomato tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Sorry - we thought it was gluey and not all that tasty. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made this twice. The first time I followed the recipe as shown. My husband ate it every day - loves it. The second time I increased the onion and garlic and increased the chile powder to heaping tsp, used only 1 tsp salt instead of 2, replaced the water with homemade chicken broth. I like most recipes very full flavored and the additions did the trick. Oh, I also used about 1 cup left over canned tomatoes with juice and 3 Roma tomatoes chopped up. This recipe is so easy to adjust flavors to your personal tastes. Thanks so much Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I changed this recipe around a bit, but the end result was great... I would say what and how I changed it, but that's not how I cook... at least the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made this last night and it was very good! I omitted the green pepper and onion as the freaks in my house (aka, my husband and son) won't touch them. I was a bit concerned about how much water to add as a result of less substance in the pan - I added a cup and a half and it worked out perfectly. I ended up needing a few extra minutes to cook - total of 45, I believe. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I owned Mexican restaurant 4 1/2 years, live in San Miguel deAllende 12 years, (I love cumin and chile powder, but not in MEXICAN Rice, I've never experienced thoughs ingrediants in Mexican Rice, must be a Tex or Arizon thing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Way too much salt. It was good otherwise, but tasted a bit of flavor overload which is uncommon for me to find. I didn't use green peppers as I was out, otherwise followed reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States