Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This was great. Took it to a Bible Study Pot Luck and everyone loved it. I told it wasn't mine (don't worry). I never knew I could cook spanish rice. Thanks for the tip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I changed the recipes alittle. I used pineapple juice (150ml) and 2 tablespoons condensed tomatoes and then mixed with water as receipes requested. It turns great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is a wonderful dish! At the last minute I realized I didn't have the tomato sauce, so I used a can of diced tomatoes instead, and it turned out delicious! I will probably make it that way again. Very flavorful and easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I would call this a Spanish rice, rather than a Mexican rice, but it was very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
this rice was full of flavor. I couldn't find saffron after going to 2 stores, but the recipe did not suffer. I usually hate mexican rice at restaurants, but I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I would not call this a main dish. I found that it worked with chips as an appitizer or as a taco salad topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This was a very good recipe. Love the change in flavor from traditional mexican/spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I would rename this recipe "San Antonio" as opposed to Mexican. Being Mexican myself and making this rice or eating it from relatives in Old Mexico, the recipe does not call for all that spice nor peppers, much less all that tomato sauce. Less than 1 can is enough if you use tomato sauce. And the rice is supposed to be sauteed with the onion in the oil. It sounds good, but I don't think it's kid friendly. It's just another Tex-Mex variation of the traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Elizario, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Did i do something wrong? the rice came out so bad!! not only was it soggy but it was nowhere close to mexican rice. i would have done better to buy a box mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is the best Spanish/Mexican rice I have ever had (and I made it)!!! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States