Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Amazing my husband said its great he loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was really good! I did not have cilantro and had to substitute parsley. I think it would have been even better if I had cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have tried a bunch of Mexican Rice recipes, and this is the one that my family unanimously loves the best. I will be using it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I agree with another poster that this does not have enough tomato flavor. I will keep trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
YUM! Thumbs up all around at our house. The rice is very flavorful and a good companion piece to the tacos we had tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious!!! I cooked the rice with the onions and garlic and did not add bouillion b/c w/ salt you can always add it but it's not so easy to remove it (I did include a few dashes of garlic salt and pepper). No green pepper due to personal preference and one can of garlic and onion tomatoes drained in place of tomato. This rice was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Ok, I just successfully made the recipe with brown rice - I'm standing in my kitchen and taste tested it and it's great, not even that different from white. I used 1 cup brown rice instead of white, and toasted it in the sauce pan with olive oil and the onion for closer to 5 or 6 minutes. I just kept an eye on it and let it get as toasted as possible without actually burning. Then I added 1 and 2/3 cups chicken stock, brought to a boil, covered it and reduced the heat to as low as possible. I let it cook undisturbed for about 40 minutes before checking it, then let it cook about 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swazulu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
love this I add more garlic , lasts well in the fridge for those small families
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very good recipe. I was hesitant but the flavors and cooking all together made a very tasty dish. Make sure you cook that rice first, it really adds another layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was amazing! We did have a problem getting the rice to fluff up as others had mentioned, even after following the tips of other members... We also found that this is pretty spicy (I LOVE spicy food), but my 6 year old, not so much. Still, I definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States