Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I tried many different Mexican rices and this was my favorite. Many compliments from family too.Skipped the jalepeno but added half can of tomatoes and chiles. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This may be one of the best and most authentic things I've ever made! Actually, my 12 year old made most of it while I assembled enchiladas. It was easy and the flavor is amazing! I didn't use jalapeños since I didn't have them, but everything else was perfect!!! You'll never want to eat that boxed mexican rice again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Amazing my husband said its great he loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was really good! I did not have cilantro and had to substitute parsley. I think it would have been even better if I had cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have tried a bunch of Mexican Rice recipes, and this is the one that my family unanimously loves the best. I will be using it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I agree with another poster that this does not have enough tomato flavor. I will keep trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
YUM! Thumbs up all around at our house. The rice is very flavorful and a good companion piece to the tacos we had tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious!!! I cooked the rice with the onions and garlic and did not add bouillion b/c w/ salt you can always add it but it's not so easy to remove it (I did include a few dashes of garlic salt and pepper). No green pepper due to personal preference and one can of garlic and onion tomatoes drained in place of tomato. This rice was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Ok, I just successfully made the recipe with brown rice - I'm standing in my kitchen and taste tested it and it's great, not even that different from white. I used 1 cup brown rice instead of white, and toasted it in the sauce pan with olive oil and the onion for closer to 5 or 6 minutes. I just kept an eye on it and let it get as toasted as possible without actually burning. Then I added 1 and 2/3 cups chicken stock, brought to a boil, covered it and reduced the heat to as low as possible. I let it cook undisturbed for about 40 minutes before checking it, then let it cook about 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swazulu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
love this I add more garlic , lasts well in the fridge for those small families
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States