Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Add some lime, and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is fantastic...did not change a thing. Everyone I've made it for loves it and never is even one grain of rice left. I personally like this recipe because it does not have a heavy tomato flavor. You can taste the veggies and seasonings just perfectly and the mild heat from the jalapeno is perfect. I make this to go along with all the Mexican meals I make....and there are a lot of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I've made this rice several times now, and it's absolutely delicious. I'm not even a rice lover, especially white rice, but there is so much flavor in this recipe that I end up eating several servings of it in one sitting. Excellent leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
They are really spicy...I like it!! Served with Mexican Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
AMAZING RICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This rice is great. Really spicy, too! I'm not sure that toasting the rice first really makes a huge difference, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Phenomenal!! I made this for my wife and I tonight and she was blown away! The richness, texture and taste of this rice is simply amazing with any mexican style dinner. Packs a little punch with some serious class. Bravo. I did add the veggies with the rice to satay down earlier, but other than that it was the original recipe to the T. Thanks a million for the recipe. You crushed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This rice is excellent! I made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it! It has amazing flavor! I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I thought this was really good. No, it's not super authentic but that doesn't mean it wasn't tasty! It did need two cups of broth instead of 1.5 (as christina b said you need twice as much liquid as rice...) but otherwise I made this as written and the flavors were very nice. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I should have made sure I had cumin, but I didn't! And my stock was frozen! So I used water and turmeric, believe it or not, and the rice had a beautiful color and delicious flavor. I sauteed the veggies for a few minutes after browning the rice, then added the liquid. It was good with my substitutions so I imagine it will be really great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States