Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Add some lime, and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is fantastic...did not change a thing. Everyone I've made it for loves it and never is even one grain of rice left. I personally like this recipe because it does not have a heavy tomato flavor. You can taste the veggies and seasonings just perfectly and the mild heat from the jalapeno is perfect. I make this to go along with all the Mexican meals I make....and there are a lot of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I've made this rice several times now, and it's absolutely delicious. I'm not even a rice lover, especially white rice, but there is so much flavor in this recipe that I end up eating several servings of it in one sitting. Excellent leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
They are really spicy...I like it!! Served with Mexican Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
AMAZING RICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This rice is great. Really spicy, too! I'm not sure that toasting the rice first really makes a huge difference, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Phenomenal!! I made this for my wife and I tonight and she was blown away! The richness, texture and taste of this rice is simply amazing with any mexican style dinner. Packs a little punch with some serious class. Bravo. I did add the veggies with the rice to satay down earlier, but other than that it was the original recipe to the T. Thanks a million for the recipe. You crushed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This rice is excellent! I made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it! It has amazing flavor! I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I thought this was really good. No, it's not super authentic but that doesn't mean it wasn't tasty! It did need two cups of broth instead of 1.5 (as christina b said you need twice as much liquid as rice...) but otherwise I made this as written and the flavors were very nice. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I should have made sure I had cumin, but I didn't! And my stock was frozen! So I used water and turmeric, believe it or not, and the rice had a beautiful color and delicious flavor. I sauteed the veggies for a few minutes after browning the rice, then added the liquid. It was good with my substitutions so I imagine it will be really great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States