Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
love this! It's really easy and came out delicious! Great side dish for cilantro lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I can't tell if it's authentic or not, but it is similar to rice I've had in Mexico. The best thing about this recipe is that you can goof and it still works. See, I only had the one tomato, which I needed for my pork tacos, and only one can of tomato paste, for tomorrow's chili. So....ketchup! I made sure no one saw me add it, and didn't tell them what my secret ingredient was until they told me how delicious it was. I can't decide whether to hang my head in shame or hold it high, proud of being so innovative. Bottom line, this is very tasty rice! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have fresh tomato or white rice, so I used red bell pepper, 1/2c of tomato sauce, long grain brown rice and an additional 1c of water. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicious. Flavor is subtle, not overwhelming. Perfect side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is a great recipe with our without changes. I made a few.....I used one whole pablano pepper instead of the bell pepper and jalapeno. I used one can of petite diced tomatoes, drained in place of the fresh tomato. I used two garlic cloves, chopped fine. As with other reviewers, I also sauteed my rice, onion and pepper for a few minutes before adding garlic and remaining ingredients, adding cilantro after rice rested. Will definately fix this for my family again. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
my son and boyfriend just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was good. I used less cilantro than recommended because I'm not fond of that flavor when it is overly strong. I also added the juice of 1/2 a lime, as others suggested. Next time I would use a whole fresh lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
We really liked this recipe. Very easy to make and seemed authentic to me but then again I am not Mexican. Will certainly make this again. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Best mexican rice recipe I've tried! The only change I made was using canned tomatoes because I didn't have any fresh ones. Served with chicken enchiladas. Have a couple leftover enchiladas but the rice is gone! I'll be making this again very soon. Thanks!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
We loved this rice. It had a great flavor and was very easy and I think this may have been the first time my rice didn't stick together! :) Served with Chef John's Shortcut Green Enchiladas - also easy and delicious - with some homemade guacamole. After trying several rice recipes, I'll keep this one as my go-to mexican rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States