Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Don't try to make it hot. It is plenty hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Minutegirl
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good and easy! I added a bit of red bell pepper for more color and used vegetable bouillon instead of chicken. Yummy!! Way better than Mexican rice seasoning packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The birthday girl requested Mexican food for her celebratory lunch, so I went looking for a highly reviewed recipe. Everyone at the table thought this recipe was good. It certainly is colorful. I thought it was OK ... but I wouldn't make it again because I really didn't think it was anything special. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Add some lime, and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is fantastic...did not change a thing. Everyone I've made it for loves it and never is even one grain of rice left. I personally like this recipe because it does not have a heavy tomato flavor. You can taste the veggies and seasonings just perfectly and the mild heat from the jalapeno is perfect. I make this to go along with all the Mexican meals I make....and there are a lot of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I've made this rice several times now, and it's absolutely delicious. I'm not even a rice lover, especially white rice, but there is so much flavor in this recipe that I end up eating several servings of it in one sitting. Excellent leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
They are really spicy...I like it!! Served with Mexican Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
AMAZING RICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This rice is great. Really spicy, too! I'm not sure that toasting the rice first really makes a huge difference, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Phenomenal!! I made this for my wife and I tonight and she was blown away! The richness, texture and taste of this rice is simply amazing with any mexican style dinner. Packs a little punch with some serious class. Bravo. I did add the veggies with the rice to satay down earlier, but other than that it was the original recipe to the T. Thanks a million for the recipe. You crushed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States