Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was delicious and easy. I omitted the jalapenos so that my toddler would eat it, and it was still great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was really good. I left out the jalapeno and tomato and substituted a can of rotel drained into my chicken broth. I then added enough water to make it 2 cups of liquid. Diced up the garlic. Sauteed the veggies in the oil for a few minutes, added rice and sauteed that for a few minutes. Added spices (including 1/4 teaspoon of salt) and garlic and sauteed for a minute then added rest of the ingredients (except cilantro) brought to a boil, covered and simmered for 20 minutes. Stirred in cilantro and a tablespoon of butter, recovered and let it sit for 5 minutes. Perfect rice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The only deviation from the recipe was I omitted the green pepper. It was excellent. I paired this with Enchiladas Suizas also found on this site and well worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I left out the bell pepper (we aren't fans of bell peppers) and the jalapeno peppers (5 kids who don't like hot food). My 8 year old daughter loved this which is really saying something since she NEVER eats rice. For a Mexican dish, it tasted better than anything I've had in a restaurant. I just don't really care for Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I don't know authentic Mexican rice but what I do know is we really liked the flavors of this rice dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great recipe! I halved it, simmered on low 15 min, let rest 8 min and it was perfect. I would have liked more cumin, just a personal preference. Did not have jalapeno so used cayenne pepper. Added a little butter, some lime juice and chopped scallions before serving with traditional Mexican carnitas. Had to use frozen cilantro cubes, but I'm sure it would be much better with fresh. Moist, rich and delicious rice. Thanks, ALANASMOM for the recipe! Smacznego (delicious in Polish)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Love this so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Don't try to make it hot. It is plenty hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Minutegirl
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good and easy! I added a bit of red bell pepper for more color and used vegetable bouillon instead of chicken. Yummy!! Way better than Mexican rice seasoning packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The birthday girl requested Mexican food for her celebratory lunch, so I went looking for a highly reviewed recipe. Everyone at the table thought this recipe was good. It certainly is colorful. I thought it was OK ... but I wouldn't make it again because I really didn't think it was anything special. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States