Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This rice dish is Fabulous as written! I do add a little Tumeric to the chicken broth to give the dish a nice yellow colouring, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpchicky1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Both my husband and I loved this! Don't really care if it is authentic or not, the flavours are beautiful and since I made this ahead of time, I kept going back to taste. It really is a wonderful dish and 158 calories per serving is even better. Can't wait to make this again. I did alter slightly in that I used leftover rice so I didn't need to add so much stock. I sautéed the onions and garlic, added the stock then the veg and other spices and let it cook down so it wasn't so watery when I added the rice. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was great. Didn't add the jalapeños cause I wanted the girls to eat it. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Great, yummy side dish for any mexican meal. I didn't have white rice or bell pepper and it still turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great! This isn't the red rice you sometimes see in Tex-mex joints, it's the, uh, non-red rice you sometimes see in restaurants that are more Mex, less Tex. But every restaurant has its own rice, so why waste time arguing about authenticity? It's good, flavorful and mild (I left out the jalapeño; small child) and a great foil to whatever you're serving. Will definitely make this one again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Great recipe. My hostess wouldn't let me take the leftovers home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I like the change in this rice. I usually make mine the traditional Mexican way (how my mom taught me) but I have to say this is a nice twist. I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
AWESUM!! Just browsing this site for what to do with leftover taco meat & stumbled across this recipe. I made as is & added warmed-up taco meat at the end! Yummy for a cold winter's night! Will make again & may try adding shredded colby-jack cheese as I'm a fiend about the cheese! Thanks for a simple, delicious recipe that doesn't use any canned ingredients - just fresh vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I add 1 to 2 tsps. chili powder and it is delicious! As good (or better) than some restaurants. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I tried many different Mexican rices and this was my favorite. Many compliments from family too.Skipped the jalepeno but added half can of tomatoes and chiles. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States