Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Fabulous flavors!! Isn't orange like in popular Mexican restaurant so guests know it isn't out of a box!! Son rates and tracks foods and has been doing it since he was 6 (now 22). This rice went straight to the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I absolutely DISLIKE spanish rice with all the tomato in it. I've had mexican rice dishes at restaurants that I really enjoyed. So, I searched for a recipe that sounded similar. Well believe me, this one is quite awesome! It's got an excellent flavor and is quite easy to make. Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
No bland rice here! Great flavor, even without the bell pepper and jalapeno. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Loved this! I left out the bell pepper, to suit our taste and I substituted 1 can of tomato sauce for the tomatoes because my family does not like chunks of tomato in hot foods. I thought the amount of liquid wasn't quite enough so I made sure that between the broth and tomato sauce I had 2 cups of liquid for my 1 cup of rice. The only thing that I will do different is reduce the cilantro to 1/8 cup. Once the rice was cooked I let it sit an additional 5 minutes and then right before serving I added the cilantro. The rice was fluffy and did not stick together at all. We will be having this again and again. Thank you Alanasmom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Our "Go-to" recipe for Mexican Rice. Be sure to dissolve the bouillon completely or you will have a not-so-nice surprise at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali_B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
LOVED IT!!!! It's not completely like authentic mexican rice, but it's still very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Not sure if this is an authentic recipe or not but my husband and I loved the Mexican flare it did have!! The rice was not as fluffy as I desired, but that was my own fault. It was still great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srreed11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Awesome recipe - super easy to make! I added about a cup of shredded cheddar at the end, because I used this recipe as a base for Cheesy Mexican Rice, which I couldn't find a recipe for. It came out great - I would add just a little bit more liquid, as the rice was a touch dry, but overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Cash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Other than using olive oil instead of vegetable, I added a lil more cumin, I also had Rotel on hand so I used that instead of tomatoes and jalapeno pepper. It was YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My guests all very much enjoyed this rice but I found it a bit bland. Could have used a bit more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States