Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made this the other night, it was delicious. I browned the rice really well like another reviewer suggested and I also added a packet of Sazon seasoning. I added the cilantro to the rice right before serving and I also added a half cup of frozen petite peas after the rice was cooked and just let them thaw in the hot rice. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I use this recipe often when making mexican dishes. It always turns out and is forgiving depending on what you have in your kitchen. I have decreased the onion, used red peppers, yellow peppers, canned jalepenos when necessary, and sometimes even canned tomatoes. This is my go-to mexican rice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
A little time consuming to make, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. We made no changes except added a little more water as it simmered. I made this with the Chicken Chimichanga from this site and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alcar95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Even though I'm Latina, I wasn't raised in a home that cooked Mexican or Spanish food. My husband however, did and said that this rice was worth calling, "Mexican." I do use a small can of chopped up mexican veggies instead of using the fresh bell peppers, jalapenos, and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaris1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Just the recipe I have been looking for!!! I omitted the jalepeno and cumin bc if it has too much spice my little one wouldn't eat it I know it would be perfect with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This recipe is fantastic just the way it is. Quick and easy. The only change I made was to skip the cilantro because I don't like the taste. Garnished with a bit of lime. Perfect! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Fabulous flavors!! Isn't orange like in popular Mexican restaurant so guests know it isn't out of a box!! Son rates and tracks foods and has been doing it since he was 6 (now 22). This rice went straight to the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I absolutely DISLIKE spanish rice with all the tomato in it. I've had mexican rice dishes at restaurants that I really enjoyed. So, I searched for a recipe that sounded similar. Well believe me, this one is quite awesome! It's got an excellent flavor and is quite easy to make. Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
No bland rice here! Great flavor, even without the bell pepper and jalapeno. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States