Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I've made this many times over the last 7 years. It is the best and most flavorful recipe. Healthy veggies and good heat. God shined his light down upon the creator of this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LordGary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maryland Heights, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious!!! Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this last night and we all really enjoyed it! I made it as written and although it was excellent, I might reserve the cilantro and mix it in just before serving, but if I forget it's no biggie, it'll be super yum either way. I used jasmine rice as it was the only white rice we had, and it was great. Has a great spicy kick to it. If I was served this in a restaurant I would go bananas for it so definitely double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I didn't have jalapeños or tomatoes so I used salsa instead.Next time I would also add black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I didn't stick to the recipe very closely, but this was a great starting off point to adapt to personal preferences and available ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made the recipe exactly! Great flavor and looks great. The only reference I have is to rice served in a Mexican RESTURANT and I normally ask for a substitution because it is so bland. This is 100 times better and I am sure my family will love it. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Fantastic! I browned the onion along with the rice and upped the cumin by 1/4 tsp. Will probably use a can of diced tomatoes (drained) when tomatoes are out of season. Served with spicy fish tacos and black beans for a great Mexican dinner at home. Also great with the Slow Cooker Carnitas and refried beans. Thanks, AlanasMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Really tasty! I made mine into a full one-pot supper by adding a couple pieces of pre-cooked chicken breast and some black beans when it was done cooking. I didn't have any fresh cilantro or jalapeno peppers, so I improvised with basil and parsley (I know it's not the same...) and a few chopped, pickled jalapeno rings. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Perfect every single time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Served this last night for a taco party for 8 adults. The rice was delicious and easy to make. Everyone loved it and I got lots of compliments on this dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States