Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Love this rice! Made it several times since stumbling upon it 2 weeks ago. I will say I don't get the rice browned (I think it makes it crispy) I wait until it's 'clear' colored. Usually about 1-2 minutes of frying. I also saute the onions before also. We don't like Cumin so we add our own seasonings. I love how the chicken broth and tomato sauce compliment each other. I love the way this recipe turns out and so does my family and friends that have tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
A great rice dish as an accompaniment to a cheesy enchiladas recipe or for any time you want a rice dish without cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made this and was not impressed at all. Didn't have a good flavor. Def won't make it again. Will try another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
LOVE this recipe!!! I like to substitute 1 tablespoon of minced garlic in lieu of the garlic salt (and add salt to taste). I also add more onion, chop in some cilantro and, depending on my mood, will add some corn and/or black beans. YUM!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My filt is very picky when it comes to Mexican rice...this has become a favorite in my household!! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I like that this recipe keeps it uncomplicated. I used butter rather than oil, and I used a red onion since that's what I had on hand. If I use this recipe again I'll stick with the oil and use a yellow onion. I'd also omit the cumin, and use minced garlic rather than garlic salt. I think that would keep it a bit lighter, like I prefer for rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Easy recipe, i added some taco seasoning to it and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe twice this week. I had a Mexican dinner party and everyone raved about it, including my very picky children! Will definitely add this to my favorites! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is a pretty good basic Mexican rice recipe. I have tried many and haven't found any that were right or that my kids would eat but we all enjoyed this rice. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent! My folks loved this. Definitely going to make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States