Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
good rice however light on flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I give this 5 stars because we enjoyed the taste and easy preparation. The only thing was the electric range that I cook on didn't quite absorb the liquid completely after 25 min, so I had to adjust the time a little longer. Other than that, I love this Mexican Rice recipe. Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is the closest recipe I've gotten to the Mexican rice I get in California. It needs something, but I can't place my finger on it... either way, better than a lot of these "Mexican" places I've had on the E. Coast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wonderful! First time I made it it was a hit. The second time I substituted picante sauce for the tomato sauce ... even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Better than what I've had at Mexican restaurants! I served it with fajitas and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I prefer using butter instead of oil, the oil makes it very greasy. Also I found it better with onion powder, and adding paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made two pans of this today. One was with Chicken Stock the other with Chicken Broth (I ran out of stock), personally I like the flavor of the Chicken Broth one better. Both turned out amazing! Other reviewers were right about not worrying if it does not fluff when you are sauteing the rice, it still turns out fluffy; taste and texture is just like my favorite Mexican Restaurant's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good basic recipe and had all ingredients on hand. This will be a family staple on Mexican food nights. I may tweak in the future to add a bit more spice and heat, but this truly was great as is. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Love this rice! Made it several times since stumbling upon it 2 weeks ago. I will say I don't get the rice browned (I think it makes it crispy) I wait until it's 'clear' colored. Usually about 1-2 minutes of frying. I also saute the onions before also. We don't like Cumin so we add our own seasonings. I love how the chicken broth and tomato sauce compliment each other. I love the way this recipe turns out and so does my family and friends that have tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
A great rice dish as an accompaniment to a cheesy enchiladas recipe or for any time you want a rice dish without cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States