Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was so easy and the entire family liked it! I Loved serving Mexican rice that was not from a package. I didn't have chicken broth ,so I just added some chicken paste to my water, worked out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My first reveiew :-) I have to say I've used this receipe for years now. It's just great. Easy, delicious and like the restaurant rice. The only thing I changed was using the chicken broth with tomato in it from the Mexican market. Fabulous. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This rice is delicious! I have made it a few times. My rice never gets puffed or golden but it does puff out at the end. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I ADDED A CAN OF DICED TOMATOES (IN PLACE OF SAUCE) AND USED CHICKEN BULLION CUBES IN THE WATER I BOIL MY CHICKEN IN FOR CHIMICHANGAS FOR THE 2 CUPS WATER. FINALLY FOUND THE RECIPE OF MY DREAMS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Definitely a yum side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaLee Coburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I prepared this rice exactly and it was fantastic. Just like my local Mexican restaurant. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I add garlic. Otherwise change nothing. My go to Mexican rice recipe. Also good with chopped green pepper. It's the only recipe I bother making. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fonda Petting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I rate this a 5 stars. I loved this rice dish. I made a couple slight changes. I used 1/4 cup of pineapple chipotle salsa and used only a 1/4 cup of tomato sauce... I also diced a medium tomato and added it to the sauce right after I added the stock to the rice. Everyone loved it. Served it as a side dish with Chili Releno casserole from All recipes. Together they were Scrumptious~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The only way I will make rice now. Everyone in my family loves it. The only change I make is adding a bit of homeade taco seasoning to it. It's easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Followed exactly. Fyi: Rice Browns but does not puff. Comes out perfect every single time. Have not had a bad batch yet and have been making for a year now following the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States