Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Exactly what i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Can I add more chicken broth than the recipe calls for? My rice is taking an extremely long time to cook until tender, well over an hour....suggestions, anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I also wasn't able to get my rice to puff up in the oil. That happened when I added the tomato sauce and chicken broth. This was my first time making Spanish rice and I was pleased with the result. I used a tsp of taco seasoning instead of cumin (that's what the chicken recipe I made called for) and it was very good. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was so easy and the entire family liked it! I Loved serving Mexican rice that was not from a package. I didn't have chicken broth ,so I just added some chicken paste to my water, worked out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My first reveiew :-) I have to say I've used this receipe for years now. It's just great. Easy, delicious and like the restaurant rice. The only thing I changed was using the chicken broth with tomato in it from the Mexican market. Fabulous. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This rice is delicious! I have made it a few times. My rice never gets puffed or golden but it does puff out at the end. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I ADDED A CAN OF DICED TOMATOES (IN PLACE OF SAUCE) AND USED CHICKEN BULLION CUBES IN THE WATER I BOIL MY CHICKEN IN FOR CHIMICHANGAS FOR THE 2 CUPS WATER. FINALLY FOUND THE RECIPE OF MY DREAMS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Definitely a yum side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaLee Coburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I prepared this rice exactly and it was fantastic. Just like my local Mexican restaurant. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I add garlic. Otherwise change nothing. My go to Mexican rice recipe. Also good with chopped green pepper. It's the only recipe I bother making. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fonda Petting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States