Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Just made this recipe--as in it is still on the stove waiting to be eaten! It smells SO GOOD and tastes even better. We did substitute a can of Rotel tomatoes for the tomato sauce it gave it a bit of a kick. Can't wait to have it for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Burt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I was just browsing when I saw this recipe. I made it with fajitas, and my family loved it! I don't use garlic salt in my kitchen so in place of it I just added a tsp. Salt and a tsp. Minced garlic. Seriously so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
So I guess I changed the recipe quite a bit. instead of garlic salt I used 2 cloves of garlic and instead of cumin I used about 2 tbsp of taco seasoning. I also cooked my onion first then my rice and added a can of mixed vegetables and topped the whole thing with cheddar cheese. but it was amazing. it tasted just like rice from the restaurant and there was none left. will definitely be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This is a very authentic take on Spanish/Mexican rice which I have made many times before seeing the recipe! I learned it from my ex wife's family who are Mexican and love to cook. This recipe usually turns out better rice than most Mex restaurants I have tried. Well done !! The other recipes here look good and probably are easier and quicker to make…but the cumin is an important flavor that makes the dish sing !! Keep Cooking ! Chris "jazz cook" Ho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Yum.. Added 1/2 t Chili powder. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I've tried so many Mexican rice recipes that have failed me--ones that call for crazy rice varieties or expensive herbs that I'll never use again (that's you saffron!). Never mind that nonsense! I've found the best recipe...and it's quick and cheap! This recipe is just perfect and is very similar to what I love at my local Mexican restaurant. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I followed this exactly as written and was very pleased with the results. I doubled recipe including the garlic salt and it was a little too salty for my taste so if I double the recipe again I will cut down a little on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Yummy!! Just like the Mexican restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This recipe was good. Pretty basic. Real easy. Just like the rice at restaurants. I do have another favorite on here that is much more labor intensive, but for quick authentic taste this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrichar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Exactly what i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States