Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for! I wasn't leaning to a more "traditional" spanish rice sort of side dish and this hit the nail on the head! This would be great to put inside of a burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This rice was the closest I've found to what you get in most restaurants. We loved it as is - although as another reviewer suggested, I added the onion in with the rice to get them cooked down - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by donnataylorrn
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
We LOVE this recipe!!! I've made it several times and it smells great cooking and tastes even better! Thanks Mommyto2 for an awesome and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnataylorrn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiefer Dutton
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Umm...you can't get much better than this recipe right here!!! It's fast and taste delicious!!! Nothing else to say...what else more do you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiefer Dutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This turned out exceptionally well and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I really love this rice! It was exactly what I was looking for and kept for several days and tasted just as good heated up if not better. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was good, but I thought it came out a bit dry and could use a little something extra to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So simple to make ..i was very skeptical after reading reviews, but i did it any way and was so happy I did..It is right up there with all of your authentic restraunts..my new go to..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was the MOST delicious mexican rice! The only thing I did different was to sautee my onions first. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyCalChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
good rice however light on flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States