Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I also wasn't able to get my rice to puff up in the oil. That happened when I added the tomato sauce and chicken broth. This was my first time making Spanish rice and I was pleased with the result. I used a tsp of taco seasoning instead of cumin (that's what the chicken recipe I made called for) and it was very good. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was so easy and the entire family liked it! I Loved serving Mexican rice that was not from a package. I didn't have chicken broth ,so I just added some chicken paste to my water, worked out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My first reveiew :-) I have to say I've used this receipe for years now. It's just great. Easy, delicious and like the restaurant rice. The only thing I changed was using the chicken broth with tomato in it from the Mexican market. Fabulous. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This rice is delicious! I have made it a few times. My rice never gets puffed or golden but it does puff out at the end. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I ADDED A CAN OF DICED TOMATOES (IN PLACE OF SAUCE) AND USED CHICKEN BULLION CUBES IN THE WATER I BOIL MY CHICKEN IN FOR CHIMICHANGAS FOR THE 2 CUPS WATER. FINALLY FOUND THE RECIPE OF MY DREAMS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Definitely a yum side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaLee Coburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I prepared this rice exactly and it was fantastic. Just like my local Mexican restaurant. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I add garlic. Otherwise change nothing. My go to Mexican rice recipe. Also good with chopped green pepper. It's the only recipe I bother making. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fonda Petting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I rate this a 5 stars. I loved this rice dish. I made a couple slight changes. I used 1/4 cup of pineapple chipotle salsa and used only a 1/4 cup of tomato sauce... I also diced a medium tomato and added it to the sauce right after I added the stock to the rice. Everyone loved it. Served it as a side dish with Chili Releno casserole from All recipes. Together they were Scrumptious~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The only way I will make rice now. Everyone in my family loves it. The only change I make is adding a bit of homeade taco seasoning to it. It's easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States