Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My family loved this rice. I made it as written only adding a teaspoon of taco seasoning. Next time I made add a few vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for! I wasn't leaning to a more "traditional" spanish rice sort of side dish and this hit the nail on the head! This would be great to put inside of a burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This rice was the closest I've found to what you get in most restaurants. We loved it as is - although as another reviewer suggested, I added the onion in with the rice to get them cooked down - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by donnataylorrn
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
We LOVE this recipe!!! I've made it several times and it smells great cooking and tastes even better! Thanks Mommyto2 for an awesome and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnataylorrn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiefer Dutton
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Umm...you can't get much better than this recipe right here!!! It's fast and taste delicious!!! Nothing else to say...what else more do you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiefer Dutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This turned out exceptionally well and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I really love this rice! It was exactly what I was looking for and kept for several days and tasted just as good heated up if not better. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was good, but I thought it came out a bit dry and could use a little something extra to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So simple to make ..i was very skeptical after reading reviews, but i did it any way and was so happy I did..It is right up there with all of your authentic restraunts..my new go to..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was the MOST delicious mexican rice! The only thing I did different was to sautee my onions first. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyCalChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States