Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I used garlic and onion powder instead of garlic salt. If you are from San Diego and miss the taco shop rice, 1/2 a cup of tomato sauce is too much and the rice turns out too red. use a little less and it will turn out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnie Langford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Oh my goodness! This is a GREAT recipe! I tried it once without changing anything and it was alright, tasted... tomatoey. The next time I made it I added 1/2 a teaspoon of tumeric and instead of plain tomato sauce, I used a small can of El Pato, which a friend suggested. After that, it was amazing! Better than anything I've ever had in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe today to place inside some chicken burritos. I did add a little more Cumin, just because we love the flavor! Very good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Heat 2.5 cups of water with 3 tablespoons of Knorr chicken and tomato base, 3/4 teaspoon cumin, Sazon cilantro and tomato seasoning packet, 1 tablespoon garlic powder, 1/2 Serrano pepper and simmer. In a skillet heat 1/4 cup oil after hot add 1 cup rice, 1/2 onion and half of a green pepper both sliced. After the rice is browned add broth mixture and cover for 15 minutes. Add 1/8 cup of chopped cilantro and cover for an adittional 5 minutes. The BEST mexican rice I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Wonderful. Throw in some protein and this is a meal by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
such a great recipe!! Tastes exactly like the rice I love from the mexican restaurant. I replaced the chicken broth with vegetable broth to make it vegan, and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Van Patten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My family loved this rice. I made it as written only adding a teaspoon of taco seasoning. Next time I made add a few vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for! I wasn't leaning to a more "traditional" spanish rice sort of side dish and this hit the nail on the head! This would be great to put inside of a burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This rice was the closest I've found to what you get in most restaurants. We loved it as is - although as another reviewer suggested, I added the onion in with the rice to get them cooked down - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by donnataylorrn
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
We LOVE this recipe!!! I've made it several times and it smells great cooking and tastes even better! Thanks Mommyto2 for an awesome and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnataylorrn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States