Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Excellent! I did make some changes based on other reviews. I used chicken stock instead of water, and added a can of rotel tomato with chilli. So good! ****the juice from rotel is about a 1/2 cup. So only add 1 cup of water or chicken broth******.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Very tasty. I used a whole 10 ounce can of Rotel mexican tomatos. Chicken stock instead of water and a small can of corn niblets undrained. I used Basamati rice and had to add a bit more stock halfway through cooking time. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I love this rice recipe I find that the flavors all come together very nicely. If you like cumin you will not be disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was very yummy. I did use chicken broth instead of water. I left out the salt. I added a jalapeno & garlic to the onion. Makes good rice tacos the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
NOT BAD..........ADDED CORN AND STOCK WITH A LITTLE MORE CUMIN AND CHILLI SPICES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Very tasty! I used a can of Rotel and 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth and a couple dashes of hot Mexican Chili powder...will make it when cooking Mexican!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Mmmm, easy, tasty... I'd agree to go for the ro-tel/Mexican-style canned tomatoes; otherwise followed the recipe pretty closely. Used low salt chicken bouillion broth and just a dash more salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Pretty good overall. Not as spicy as I thought. Will save this for sure. Might try to add crushed pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I made this last night and my family loved it. I didn't have regular tomatoes, only rotel, so I used them. I also used heaping 1/2 tsp. of cumin and chili powder. I had to add a little more water (it may have been the type of rice I used). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
No so good, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States