Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Excellent! I did make some changes based on other reviews. I used chicken stock instead of water, and added a can of rotel tomato with chilli. So good! ****the juice from rotel is about a 1/2 cup. So only add 1 cup of water or chicken broth******.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Very tasty. I used a whole 10 ounce can of Rotel mexican tomatos. Chicken stock instead of water and a small can of corn niblets undrained. I used Basamati rice and had to add a bit more stock halfway through cooking time. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I love this rice recipe I find that the flavors all come together very nicely. If you like cumin you will not be disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was very yummy. I did use chicken broth instead of water. I left out the salt. I added a jalapeno & garlic to the onion. Makes good rice tacos the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
NOT BAD..........ADDED CORN AND STOCK WITH A LITTLE MORE CUMIN AND CHILLI SPICES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Very tasty! I used a can of Rotel and 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth and a couple dashes of hot Mexican Chili powder...will make it when cooking Mexican!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynne Cochran Grob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Mmmm, easy, tasty... I'd agree to go for the ro-tel/Mexican-style canned tomatoes; otherwise followed the recipe pretty closely. Used low salt chicken bouillion broth and just a dash more salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Pretty good overall. Not as spicy as I thought. Will save this for sure. Might try to add crushed pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I made this last night and my family loved it. I didn't have regular tomatoes, only rotel, so I used them. I also used heaping 1/2 tsp. of cumin and chili powder. I had to add a little more water (it may have been the type of rice I used). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
No so good, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States