Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Very easy! I used this side dish in feeding a large crowd. I added vegetable base (can use chicken bullion instead) to give it a little extra flaver. I also added cilantro for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Used 1/3 cup salsa instead of tomatoes and a chicken boullion cube for flavoring. Otherwise followed the recipe and we really liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This ended up to be a very tasty side dish - but I can't give a 5 for the recipe because I changed the proportions and ingredients. I only used 1/2 cup rice and added an entire 10 oz can of Rotel tomatoes (liquid included) then adjusted the amount of water to total about 1 1/4 cups liquid. I made this to serve with Fish Tacos so wanted something with a bit more kick. I made this the night before, and when I reheated I added some picante sauce and some chicken granules for even a little more spice and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe was very tasty but my rice never seemed to cook all the way though leaving it underdone. I just added a hint more water the second time around and it was fine. It had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This rice was ok, not great. I think it needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is now going to become part of my normal rice dishes... So easy and so good. I also used a can of rotel but I doubled the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My Family asks for this at least twice a week!!!! It's a new staple in our weekly recipe for mexican night!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGHAN21
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very good - I added taco seasoning like it was suggested by previous reviews. I wanted this to be a one pot meal so I added left over chicken that I shredded,some peeled whole tomatoes, sweet corn, and red kidney beans and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Great recipe!! Just the right amount of liquid so that it is not mushy. I used 3oz of rotel tomatoes instead of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States