Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Pretty good and easy to make, smelled great while cooking. My husband had seconds which says alot. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was very good and very easy! I threw in some salsa for a bit more pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was very good. The only thing I will differently next time is add a little more cumin and chili pepper for more flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
All I had was Minute Rice, which I cooked in chicken broth, with a little vegetable oil, then mixed the cooked rice with all the ingredients from this recipe (except I used fresh diced tomato instead of canned). It was a huge hit, my family loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
A definite keeper. Went great with a taco and fajita gathering. Did use a can of tomatoes with green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is the best!!! I did add some taco seasoning as suggested on here. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Enjoyed this recipe. Used rotel (about 3/4 can and all the liquid as a substitiute for equal parts water)as suggested by others. Thought it was missing a little something...added shredded cheese to the top on the reheat and liked it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was awesome. I skipped the cumin since I didn't have any and used a whole can of Rotel that I had on hand. I added garlic powder a must for me. As recommended I used chicken broth in place of water (1 1/4 cup) and just a 1/2 tbsp of seasoning from a taco kit I was using. I did as it said and sauted the onions and then added the uncooked rice to coat w/ the oil but afterwards I added all of the ingredients into my rice cooker and let it do the work. It turned out delicious and my honey absolutely loved it better than the store bought mexican rice I usually make. I used salt to taste after rice was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Very easy! I used this side dish in feeding a large crowd. I added vegetable base (can use chicken bullion instead) to give it a little extra flaver. I also added cilantro for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Used 1/3 cup salsa instead of tomatoes and a chicken boullion cube for flavoring. Otherwise followed the recipe and we really liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States